For information about Web accessibility, please contact the Webmaster at

Haverford College

Photo Info


Share | Print Friendly and PDF

Arboretum Wins 2007 American Public Garden Association Publication Award

This award is a tribute to a woman who stood for excellence in horticultural and botanical journalism. Arboretum director Bill Astifan accepted the award on behalf of the Haverford College Arboretum at the APGA Annual Conference in Washington, DC on June 29th.

The new publication was designed, written and produced by the Arboretum's design team last year and first used on campus last summer. The team included, Martha Van Artsdalen, Lathrop Nelson, president of the Executive Committee, Lonni Lehman of Lehman Design Inc. and Charlene Thomforde of CWT Design.

The path that leads to the Gardner Integrated Athletic Center and Whitehead Campus Center. The GIAC opened in 2006.

Return to Site