For information about Web accessibility, please contact the Webmaster at webmaster@haverford.edu.

Haverford College
Department of Economics

Faculty

FacultyEmeritus Faculty

Faculty Image

Richard Ball

Associate Professor of Economics

Game Theory, Development and Agricultural Economics, and Political Economy

Office: Stokes 203B
Email: rball@haverford.edu

Profile

Faculty Image

Biswajit Banerjee

Visiting Professor of Economics

Labor Economics and Empirical Macroeconomics

Office: Stokes 203F
Email: bbanerje@haverford.edu

Profile

Faculty Image

Saleha Jilani

Assistant Professor of Economics

Trade and Global Economics, and Applied Microeconomics

Office: Stokes 203E
Email: sjilani@haverford.edu

Profile

Faculty Image

Vladimir Kontorovich

Professor of Economics

Transitional Economics and the History of Centrally Planned Economies

Office: Stokes 203C
Email: vkontoro@haverford.edu

Profile

Faculty Image

Timothy Lambie-Hanson

Visiting Lecturer of Economics

Applied Microeconomics, Industrial Organization, Political Economics

Office: Stokes 203F
Email:tlambiehan@haverford.edu

 

smudd_135

Shannon Mudd

Coordinator of the Microfinance Program and Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics

Microfinance, International Finance and Trade, Corporate Finance

Office: Stokes 118A
Email: smudd@haverford.edu

Profile

Faculty Image

David Owens

Assistant Professor of Economics

Observational Learning, Experimental Economics, Social Preferences, Behavioral Economics

Office: Stokes 203A
Email: dowens@haverford.edu

Profile

Gparameswaran

Giri Parameswaran

Assistant Professor of Economics

Theoretical modeling of issues in applied microeconomics

Office: Stokes 203G
Email:
gparames@haverford.edu

Profile

Faculty Image

Anne Preston

Department Chair and Professor of Economics

Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics, Macroeconomics, and Experimental and Behavioral Economics

Office: Stokes 203D
Email: apreston@haverford.edu

Profile

Faculty Image

Steven Smith

Post Doctoral Fellow in Economics and Environmental Studies

Natural Resource Economics, New Institutional Economics, and Economic History

Profile