For information about Web accessibility, please contact the Webmaster at webmaster@haverford.edu.

Haverford College
Department of Psychology

Faculty

Marilyn  Boltz

Marilyn Boltz

Professor of Psychology

Time perception, the psychology of music, ecological acoustics, social cognition, language behavior.

Office: KINSC S407
Email: mboltz@haverford.edu

Profile

Rebecca Compton

Rebecca Compton

Professor of Psychology

Neuropsychology of emotion and attention; hemispheric asymmetry; cognitive and affective neuroscience.

Office: KINSC S403
Email: rcompton@haverford.edu

Profile

gillihan

Seth Gillihan

Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: KINSC S409
Email: sgilliha@haverford.edu

Profile

Elizabth Gordon

Elizabeth Gordon

Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: KINSC S402
Email: egordon1@haverford.edu

Profile

Mary Ellen Kelly

Mary Ellen Kelly

Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: KINSC S404A
Email: mkelly@haverford.edu

Profile

Benjamin Le

Benjamin Le

Associate Professor of Psychology
Department Chair

The social psychology of close relationships, commitment processes, social networks, closeness and distance, and emotions in relationships.

Office: KINSC S411B
Email: ble@haverford.edu

Profile

Jennifer Pals Lilgendahl

Jennifer Pals Lilgendahl

Associate Professor of Psychology
on leave 2013-14

Personality, life narratives, autobiographical memory.

Office: KINSC S405
Email: jlilgend@haverford.edu

Profile

Sarah Shuwairi

Sarah Shuwairi

Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: KINSC S404B
Email: sshuwairi@haverford.edu

Profile

Wendy Sternberg

Wendy Sternberg

Professor of Psychology
on leave 2013-14

Pain and pain inhibition; ontogeny of pain; athletes, athletic competition and pain perception. The relationship between stress and health. Sex differences in brain and behavior.

Email: wsternbe@haverford.edu

Profile

Thomas Wadden

Thomas Wadden

Visiting Professor of Psychology

Thomas A.Wadden, Ph.D. is Professor of Psychology in Psychiatry at the Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania and Director of the Center for Weight and Eating Disorders.

Office: KINSC S310
Email: twadden@haverford.edu

Profile

shuwenwang

Shu-wen Wang

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Stress and relationships; social support; cultural influences on social behavior, emotion process, and stress physiology

Office: KINSC S408
Email: swang1@haverford.edu

Profile

Lab & Research Support

Nick Jones

Laboratory Instructor & Research Coordinator

Office: KINSC S402
Email: njones1@haverford.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Sidney Perloe

Sidney Perloe

Emeritus Professor of Psychology

Forming impressions of persons and groups. Perceiving, judging and remembering social stimuli. Social systems of non-human primates.

Office: KINSC S415
Email: sperloe@haverford.edu

Doug Davis

Douglas Davis

Emeritus Professor of Psychology

Personality development, adolescence, cyberspace, Morocco, Freud.

Office: KINSC S415
Email: ddavis@haverford.edu