Department Chairs & Minor/Concentration Coordinators

Department Chair/Concentration Coordinator Information

Insights on Serving as Chair

*Note: you must be a Department Chair or Concentration Coordinator to access. Login Required

Department Chairs & Terms

Department Chair Term
Anthropology Jesse Weaver Shipley 7/1/2013-6/30/2016
Astronomy/Physics Bruce Partridge 7/1/2015-6/30/16
Biology Rachel Hoang 7/1/2014-6/30/2017
Chemistry Alex Norquist 7/1/2015-6/30/2018
Classics Bret Mulligan 7/1/2014-6/30/2017
Comparative Literature Israel Burshatin 7/1/2013-6/30/2016
Computer Science Dave Wonnacott
East Asian Languages & Cultures Paul Smith 7/1/2012-6/30/2015
Economics Anne Preston  7/1/2013-6/30/2016
English Laura McGrane 7/1/2015-6/30/2018
Fine Arts Hee Sook Kim 7/1/2014-6/30/2017
French Koffi Anyinefa 7/1/2014-6/30/2017
German Ulrich Schönherr
History Darin Hayton 7/1/2015-6/30/2018
Independent College Programs Linda Gerstein
Mathematics Weiwen Miao 7/1/2015-6/30/2018
Music Ingrid Arauco (fall), Curt Cacioppo (spring) 7/1/2015-6/30/2016
Philosophy Jerry Miller 7/1/2015-6/30/16
Political Science Susanna Wing 7/1/2015-6/30/2018
Psychology Ben Le 7/1/2012-6/30/2015
Religion Travis Zadeh 7/1/2015-6/30/2018
Sociology Matt McKeever 7/1/2013-6/30/2016
Spanish Graciela Michelotti 7/1/2015-6/30/2018
Trico Linguistics (Bico Chair) Shizhe Huang

Minor or Concentration Coordinators

Concentration or Minor Coordinator
Africana Studies Jesse Weaver Shipley
Biochemistry and Biophysics fall: Rob Scarrow; spring: Suzanne Amador Kane
Education Alice Lesnick
Gender and Sexuality Studies Anne Mcguire
Environmental Studies Helen White
Latin American, Iberian & Latino Studies Ana Lopez Sanchez
Mathematical Economics Giri Parameswaran
Middle East and Islamic Studies Barak Mendelsohn
Neuroscience Mary Ellen Kelly
Peace, Justice and Human Rights Jill Stauffer
Scientific Computing Concentration Phil Meneely
Health Studies Chris Roebuck, falll: Kaye Edwards, spring