For information about Web accessibility, please contact the Webmaster at webmaster@haverford.edu.

Haverford College
Department of Political Science
header imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader image

Faculty

Borowiak

Craig Borowiak

Associate Professor

Democratic Theory, the Global Political Economy, Postcolonial Studies, Global Civil Society, Normative Approaches to Global Governance.

Office: Hall 214
Email: cborowia@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Thomas Donahue

Visiting Assistant Professor

Legal philosophy, applied ethics, normative ethics, constitutional theory, social theory, political economy

Email: tjdonahue@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Isaacs

Anita Isaacs

Professor

Latin-American Politics, Peace Building, and Democratization.

Office: Hall 207
Email: aisaacs@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

McGovern

Steve McGovern

Associate Professor

American Politics, Urban Politics, Urban Policy, and Mobilization Politics.

Office: Hall 105
Email: smcgover@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Mendelsohn

Barak Mendelsohn

Assistant Professor

International Relations, Security Studies, and Middle Eastern Politics.

Office: Hall 008
Email: bmendels@haverford.edu 

Profile

oberfield_105

Zachary Oberfield

Assistant Professor

American politics, public policy, bureaucracy, the presidency, and Congress

Office: Hall 002
Email: zoberfie@haverford.edu 

Profile

Joshua Ramey

Joshua Ramey

Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science

Political Theology, Political Economy, Critical Theory, Continental Philosophy, Aesthetics

Office: Ryan 201
Email: jramey@haverford.edu

Profile

Wing

Susanna Wing

Associate Professor and Chair

Comparative Politics, African Politics, Women and Politics, Constitutionalism and Development.

Office: Hall 012
Email: swing@haverford.edu 

Profile

Meredith Wooten

Visiting Lecturer of Political Science

Office: Hall 09C
Email: mwooten@haverford.edu 


Emeritus Faculty

Glickman

Harvey Glickman

Professor Emeritus

Ethnopolitics in Africa and Elsewhere, Political Change in Africa

Office: Hall 012
Email: hglickma@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Waldman

Sidney Waldman

Professor Emeritus

American Politics, Presidency, Congress, and Public Policy.

Office: Hall 209
Email: swaldman@haverford.edu