For information about Web accessibility, please contact the Webmaster at webmaster@haverford.edu.

Haverford College
Department of Political Science
header imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader image

Faculty

Sean Beienburg

Visiting Instructor of Political Science

Office: Ryan 202
Email: sbeienburg@haverford.edu

Profile

Borowiak

Craig Borowiak

Associate Professor

Democratic Theory, the Global Political Economy, Postcolonial Studies, Global Civil Society, Normative Approaches to Global Governance.

Office: Hall 214
Email: cborowia@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

tdonahue

Thomas Donahue

Visiting Assistant Professor

Injustice in comparative, global, and historical perspective; ethics of war and peace; environmental ethics & economics; minority rights; theories of rational decision.

Office: Ryan 201
Email: tjdonahue@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Harrold

Deborah Harrold

Visiting Associate Professor of Political Science

North Africa and the Middle East, political economy, politics of religion, gender and sexuality

Office: Hall 012
Email: dharrold@haverford.edu 

Profile

Raslan Ibrahim

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Hall 008
Email: iraslan@haverford.edu

Profile

Isaacs

Anita Isaacs

Professor and Chair

Latin-American Politics, Peace Building, and Democratization.

Office: Hall 207
Email: aisaacs@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

mkavanagh

Matthew Kavanagh

Visiting Instructor of Political Science

Office: Ryan 201
Email: mmkavanagh@haverford.edu 

Profile

McGovern

Steve McGovern

Associate Professor

American Politics, Urban Politics, Urban Policy, and Mobilization Politics.

Office: Hall 105
Email: smcgover@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Mendelsohn

Barak Mendelsohn

Assistant Professor

International Relations, Security Studies, and Middle Eastern Politics.

Office: Hall 008
Email: bmendels@haverford.edu 

Profile

oberfield_105

Zachary Oberfield

Assistant Professor

American politics, public policy, bureaucracy, the presidency, and Congress

Office: Hall 002
Email: zoberfie@haverford.edu 

Profile

pochoaespe

Paulina Ochoa Espejo

Associate Professor

Contemporary political theory and the history of political thought

Office: Hall 001B
Email: pochoaespe@haverford.edu 

Profile

Wing

Susanna Wing

Associate Professor

Comparative Politics, African Politics, Women and Politics, Constitutionalism and Development.

Office: Hall 012
Email: swing@haverford.edu 

Profile

Emeritus Faculty

Glickman

Harvey Glickman

Professor Emeritus

Ethnopolitics in Africa and Elsewhere, Political Change in Africa

Office: Hall 012
Email: hglickma@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Waldman

Sidney Waldman

Professor Emeritus

American Politics, Presidency, Congress, and Public Policy.

Office: Hall 209
Email: swaldman@haverford.edu