For information about Web accessibility, please contact the Webmaster at webmaster@haverford.edu.

Haverford College
Departments of Physics and Astronomy
header imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader image

Faculty

Laboratory & Research SupportEmeritus FacultyAdministrative SupportFormer Faculty

Suzanne Amador Kane

Suzanne Amador Kane

Associate Professor

Biophysics
Condensed Matter Physics

Office: KINSC L103
Email: samador@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Daniel Cross

Daniel Cross

Visiting Assistant Professor of Physics

Topological Properties of Chaotic Dynamical Systems, Mathematical Physics.

Office: KINSC L107
Email: dcross@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Jonathan Hargis

Visiting Assistant Professor

Galaxy formation and evolution, stellar populations

Email: jhargis@haverford.edu

Homepage

Peter Love

Peter J. Love

Associate Professor

Theoretical and Computational Physics

Office: KINSC L105
Email: plove@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Desika Narayanan

Desika Narayanan

Assistant Professor

Galaxy formation and evolution, star formation, and the physics of the interstellar medium

Office: Observatory
Email: dnarayan@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Kerstin Perez

Assistant Professor

Particle astrophysics searches for dark matter

Email: kperez1@haverford.edu

Profile

Kevin Setter

Kevin Setter

Visiting Assistant Professor

Email: ksetter@haverford.edu

Walter Smith

Walter F. Smith

Professor

Nanoscale Physics, Biophysics

Office: KINSC L110
Email: wsmith@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Beth William

Beth Willman

Assistant Professor of Astronomy, Department Chair

Computational and Observational Astrophysics, Near-Field Cosmology

Office: Observatory
Email: bwillman@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Laboratory & Research Support

Paul Thorman

Physics Laboratory Instructor

Email: pthorman@haverford.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Stephen Boughn

Stephen P. Boughn

John Farnum Professor of Astronomy

Gravitation, Cosmology, and Extragalactic Astronomy

Office: Observatory
Email: sboughn@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Jerry Gollub

Jerry P. Gollub

John and Barbara Bush Professor in the Natural Sciences

Nonlinear Physics, Fluid Dynamics

Office: KINSC L109
Email: jgollub@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

R. Bruce Partridge

R. Bruce Partridge

Bettye and Howard Marshall Professor of Natural Sciences

Observational Cosmology

Office: KINSC L108
Email: bpartrid@haverford.edu

Homepage

Administrative Support

KINSC Contact information