For information about Web accessibility, please contact the Webmaster at webmaster@haverford.edu.

Haverford College
Department of Sociology

Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Photo

Jerry Miller

Associate Professor and Department Chair

Ethics, poststructuralism, and philosophy of race

Office: Hall 102
Email: j1miller@haverford.edu

Profile

Professor Photo

Ashok Gangadean

The Emily Judson and John Marshall Gest Professor of Global Philosophy

Philosophy of logic and language; global ontology; global and comparative philosophy; global ethics; global wisdom; Hindu, Buddhist, and Zen tradition in global contexts

Office: Gest 203
Email: agangade@haverford.edu

Profile

Professor Photo

Danielle Macbeth

T. Wistar Brown Professor of Philosophy

Metaphysics, epistemology, philosophy of mind, philosophy of logic, and philosophy of language

Office: Gest 204
Email: dmacbeth@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage

Professor Photo

Kathleen Wright

Professor of Philosophy

Modern and Contemporary European Philosophy; Philosophical Hermeneutics; Chinese Philosophy

Office: Hall 210
Email: kwright@haverford.edu

Profile

Professor Photo

Jill Stauffer

Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Director of Peace, Justice and Human Rights

Philosophy of Law, Political Philosophy, Continental Philosophy, Ethics, Applied Ethics, Liberalism, Human Rights and International Justice.

Office: Hall 9B
Email: jstauffe@haverford.edu

Profile

Professor Photo

Joel Yurdin

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Ancient Greek Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind (especially Philosophical Psychology), Epistemology, Early Modern Philosophy.

Office: Hall 1B
Email: jyurdin@haverford.edu

Profile

Professor Photo

Ian Blecher

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Kant and modern philosophy; German Idealism; metaphysics and epistemology.

Office: KINSC L104
Email: iblecher@haverford.edu

Profile

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Photo

Aryeh Kosman

Emeritus John Whitehead Professor of Philosophy

Ancient and early modern philosophy, philosophy and literature, philosophy of religion

Email: akosman@haverford.edu

Profile