Home
Curriculum
Faculty
Research and Activities
Events
Resources

Ashok Gangadean (Dept. Chair)
Professor of Philosophy

Research and Teaching Interests: philosophy of logic and language; global ontology; global and comparative philosophy; global ethics; global wisdom; Hindu, Buddhist, and Zen tradition in global contexts

agangade@haverford.edu

Danielle Macbeth
T. Wistar Brown Professor of Philosophy

Metaphysics, epistemology, philosophy of mind, philosophy of logic, and philosophy of language

dmacbeth@haverford.edu

Kathleen Wright
Professor of Philosophy

Modern and Contemporary European Philosophy; Philosophical Hermeneutics; Chinese Philosophy

kwright@haverford.edu

Jerry Miller
Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Ethics, poststructuralism, and philosophy of race

j1miller@haverford.edu

Joel Yurdin
Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Ancient Greek Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind (especially Philosophical Psychology), Epistemology, Early Modern Philosophy.

Office: Hall 1B
Phone: 610/795-6486
jyurdin@haverford.edu

Emanuela Bianchi

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy

20th century continental
philosophy, ancient philosophy, and feminist theory.

Office: Hall 213

Phone:(610) 896-1060
ebianchi@haverford.edu

Aryeh Kosman (Retired)
John Whitehead Professor of Philosophy

Ancient and early modern philosophy, philosophy and literature, philosophy of religion

akosman@haverford.edu