For information about Web accessibility, please contact the Webmaster at

Haverford College

Photo Info


Share | Print Friendly and PDF

Winners of Departmental Prizes for Greek, Latin and Classical Studies Announced

The Classics Department is honored to announce the winners of this year's Commencement Prizes for excellence in Greek, Latin and Classical Studies:

The William K. Baker Prize in Greek: Benjamin Z. Walter, 2013

The Class of 1896 Prize in Latin for Sophomores: Eliana R. Kohrman-Glaser, 2015 (Haverford)

The Class of 1902 Prize in Latin for Freshmen: Nathaniel F. Rehm-Daly, 2016, and Kimberly A. Wright, 2016 (Haverford)

The Howard Comfort Prize in Latin: Matthew S. Liscovitz, 2013

The Daniel Gillis and Joseph Russo Prize: Jacob L. Horn, 2013

The Mark L. Hepps Prize: Nathan M. Gould, 2014

The path that leads to the Gardner Integrated Athletic Center and Whitehead Campus Center. The GIAC opened in 2006.

Return to Site