For information about Web accessibility, please contact the Webmaster at

Haverford College

Photo Info


Share | Print Friendly and PDF

Winners of Departmental Prizes for Classics

The Haverford Department of Classics is pleased to recognize the winners of this year's Departmental awards for excellence in Greek, Latin, and Classical Studies.

The Daniel Gillis and Joseph Russo Prize for Best Essay in Classics

Hannah R. Silverblank '12

The Howard Comfort Prize in Latin

Hannah R. Silverblank '12

The Class of 1896 Prize in Latin for Sophomores

Emma K. Mongoven '14

The Class of 1902 Prize in Latin

Matthew J. Holmes '15

The Mark Hepps Prize in Memory of Mark Larry Hepps, Class of 1979

Devin H. Van Dyke, class of 2014 and Matthew J. Fernandez, class of 2014

The John Addington Symonds Memorial Contest in eimi, eimi, and hiemi

Jenna McKinley '15 & Eliana Kohrman-Glaser '15

The path that leads to the Gardner Integrated Athletic Center and Whitehead Campus Center. The GIAC opened in 2006.

Return to Site