For information about Web accessibility, please contact the Webmaster at

Haverford College

Photo Info


Share | Print Friendly and PDF
Aislinn Sowash '07
Aislinn Sowash '07

Aislinn Sowash '07: Centennial Conference Woman of the Year

Along with Maxine Markfield ’07, Claire Brislin ’07, Annick Lamar ’08, Darian Lunne ’09, and Jessie Belden ’09, Sowash was invited to participate in the 2007 U.S. Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association Division III Women’s All-Academic Track and Field Team. She is also a member of the 2007 Academic All-District Women’s Track & Field/Cross Country Team, First Team, College Division.

Sowash will represent Haverford and the Centennial Conference at the 17th annual NCAA Woman of the Year awards. The nominees represent all three divisions and are selected based on service and leadership activities, academic achievement, athletics excellence, and a personal statement describing benefits she has gained from her experience as a student-athlete.

The NCAA Woman of the Year will be announced at an awards dinner in Indianapolis on October 27.

Founders Green on a warm spring day.

Return to Site