Recent News http://www.haverford.edu/ <![CDATA[Astronomy Professor Stephen Boughn Retires]]> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78586/51 <![CDATA[Zapotec Spoken Here]]> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78574/51 <![CDATA[Helen White Publishes New Study on Effects of Deepwater Horizon Spill]]> Environmental Science & Technology Letters, shows that an oil dispersant used in the cleanup efforts in the Gulf can persist in the environment for up to four years.]]> Thu, 17 Jul 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78568/51 <![CDATA[Haverford Astronomers Discover Most Distant Stars Ever Detected in Our Galaxy]]> Astrophysical Journal Letters detailing the discovery of two cool red giants which are more than 700,000 light years away.]]> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78564/51 <![CDATA[Barak Mendelsohn on All In With Chris Hayes]]> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78539/51 <![CDATA[Benjamin Le in Time, New York Magazine, and Styleite.com]]> publications are writing about a new study by the associate professor of psychology that proves that sharing about a relationship on Facebook makes others think the relationship is going well, but it also makes them like the poster less.]]> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78540/51 <![CDATA[Haverford Faculty Receive Pew Grants]]> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78541/51 <![CDATA[Barak Mendelsohn on ISIS]]> Foreign Affairs.]]> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78535/51 <![CDATA[Barak Mendelsohn on MSNBC]]> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78536/51 <![CDATA[Spring 2014 Faculty Updates]]> Wed, 04 Jun 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78520/51 <![CDATA[Susanna Wing on France 24]]> Tue, 20 May 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78503/51 <![CDATA[Anita Isaacs Pens New York Times Op/Ed]]> Wed, 14 May 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78494/51 <![CDATA[Haverford Conversation: Carlos Castresana]]> Fri, 18 Apr 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78439/51 <![CDATA[Ashok Gangadean on The Cover of SOPHIA]]> Awakening Global Enlightenment: The Maturation of our Species, in the Athena International E-journal.]]> Thu, 17 Apr 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78438/51 <![CDATA[President Dan Weiss' Book in The Key Reporter]]> Remaking College: Innovation and the Liberal Arts.]]> Fri, 11 Apr 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78430/51 <![CDATA[Beth Willman in Scientific American]]> Wed, 09 Apr 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78423/51 <![CDATA[The Biologist and the Bacteria]]> Mon, 31 Mar 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78319/51 <![CDATA[3 Questions With Gustavus Stadler]]> Fri, 21 Mar 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78341/51 <![CDATA[Slavica Matacic (1933-2014)]]> Tue, 18 Mar 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78356/51 <![CDATA[Winter 2014 Faculty Update]]> Wed, 12 Mar 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78352/51 <![CDATA[Barak Mendelsohn Writes About Al Qaeda for Foreign Affairs]]> Fri, 14 Feb 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78268/51 <![CDATA[Historic Legal Work by Robert Swift '68 Aids Marcos Regime Victims]]> Thu, 13 Feb 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78267/51