Recent News http://www.haverford.edu/ <![CDATA[Fall 2014 Faculty Updates]]> Wed, 26 Nov 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78969/51 <![CDATA[The Berlin Wall Inspires Paul Farber’s Exhibit And Haverford Teaching]]> Tue, 25 Nov 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78963/51 <![CDATA[History Comes Alive For Samara Flug ’15 Over Fall Break]]> Wed, 19 Nov 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78946/51 <![CDATA[Thomas Lloyd and the Chamber Singers In The Philadelphia Inquirer]]> Chants of the East.]]> Thu, 13 Nov 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78925/51 <![CDATA[Zachary Oberfield Writes For The Washington Post]]> Mon, 10 Nov 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78908/51 <![CDATA[Markus Baenziger's New Show in The Philadelphia Inquirer]]> Wayside, is reviewed. "The more eccentric his pieces," says Edith Newhall, "the greater their impact."]]> Mon, 27 Oct 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78856/51 <![CDATA[Paul Farber in The Washington Post]]> The Wall in Our Heads: American Artists and the Berlin Wall, which commemorates the 25th anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall.]]> Mon, 20 Oct 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78832/51 <![CDATA[President And Professor]]> Fri, 17 Oct 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78819/51 <![CDATA[Barak Mendelsohn on The Huffington Post]]> Mon, 13 Oct 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78805/51 <![CDATA[Sorelle Friedler Writes For The Billfold]]> Fri, 26 Sep 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78753/51 <![CDATA[Ben Le in New York Magazine]]> Tue, 23 Sep 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78746/51 <![CDATA[Summer 2014 Faculty Update]]> Tue, 02 Sep 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78675/51 <![CDATA[Barak Mendelsohn in the New York Daily News]]> Fri, 22 Aug 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78638/51 <![CDATA[Barak Mendelsohn on ISIS for Foreign Affairs]]> Fri, 15 Aug 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78629/51 <![CDATA[Barak Mendelsohn on Radio Times]]> Wed, 13 Aug 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78621/51 <![CDATA[New Perspective on Health]]> Tue, 12 Aug 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78578/51 <![CDATA[Matt Johnson '14 Publishes in The Journal of The American Chemical Society]]> Tue, 12 Aug 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78620/51 <![CDATA[Thomas Devaney's New Book Reviewed in The Philadelphia Inquirer]]> The Picture That Remains alongside Will Brown's photos of 1970s-era Philadelphia]]> Mon, 11 Aug 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78619/51 <![CDATA[Anita Isaacs on PBS NewsHour]]> Mon, 28 Jul 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78596/51 <![CDATA[Astronomy Professor Stephen Boughn Retires]]> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78586/51 <![CDATA[Zapotec Spoken Here]]> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78574/51 <![CDATA[Helen White Publishes New Study on Effects of Deepwater Horizon Spill]]> Environmental Science & Technology Letters, shows that an oil dispersant used in the cleanup efforts in the Gulf can persist in the environment for up to four years.]]> Thu, 17 Jul 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78568/51 <![CDATA[Haverford Astronomers Discover Most Distant Stars Ever Detected in Our Galaxy]]> Astrophysical Journal Letters detailing the discovery of two cool red giants which are more than 700,000 light years away.]]> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78564/51 <![CDATA[Barak Mendelsohn on All In With Chris Hayes]]> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78539/51 <![CDATA[Benjamin Le in Time, New York Magazine, and Styleite.com]]> publications are writing about a new study by the associate professor of psychology that proves that sharing about a relationship on Facebook makes others think the relationship is going well, but it also makes them like the poster less.]]> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78540/51 <![CDATA[Haverford Faculty Receive Pew Grants]]> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78541/51 <![CDATA[Barak Mendelsohn on ISIS]]> Foreign Affairs.]]> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78535/51 <![CDATA[Barak Mendelsohn on MSNBC]]> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78536/51 <![CDATA[Spring 2014 Faculty Updates]]> Wed, 04 Jun 2014 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78520/51