Recent News http://www.haverford.edu/ <![CDATA[Prize-winning Fords]]> Wed, 01 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79281/51 <![CDATA[Alexis Covey-Brandt '01 in The National Journal]]> Thu, 21 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79374/51 <![CDATA[Updates for Alumni & Parents]]> Tue, 19 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79373/51 <![CDATA[Commencement 2015]]> Mon, 18 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79366/51 <![CDATA[Bob Mong '71 Lauded in Dallas Morning News]]> Mon, 11 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79355/51 <![CDATA[Jim Withers '80 on CNN]]> Fri, 08 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79354/51 <![CDATA[Cheryl Sternman Rule '92 in The Washington Post]]> Yogurt Culture writes about "the not-so-secret truth about yogurt the rest of the world already knows."]]> Thu, 07 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79353/51 <![CDATA[Michael D. Fine '75 Works To Open "Neighborhood Health Stations" in Rhode Island]]> Thu, 07 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79352/51 <![CDATA[Jesse M. Ehrenfeld '00 Wins Massachusetts Medical Society's 2015 Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Health Award]]> Wed, 06 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79345/51 <![CDATA[David Matthew Rosen '71 Named President of O'More College of Design]]> Tue, 05 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79341/51 <![CDATA[Michelle Albert '90 On CBS News]]> Mon, 04 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79339/51 <![CDATA[Linguistics Professor Helps Create Tactile Magnet-Board System for Blind Student]]> Sun, 03 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79336/51 <![CDATA[Six Young Alumni Win NSF Research Fellowships]]> Thu, 30 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79329/51 <![CDATA[Superlab Celebrates 50 Years]]> Wed, 29 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79332/51 <![CDATA[Alena Smith '02 Has World Premiere of "The New Sincerity"]]> Wed, 22 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79319/51 <![CDATA[Katrina Spade '99 Featured in "New York Times"]]> Wed, 15 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79308/51 <![CDATA[Josh Byrnes '92 at ESPN.com on Dodgers' Front Office]]> Fri, 10 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79299/51 <![CDATA[Roads Taken and Not Taken: Jon Saxton '76]]> Tue, 07 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79289/51 <![CDATA[A Young Republican Spreads the Word]]> Forbes "30 Under 30" list for law and policy.]]> Mon, 06 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79273/51 <![CDATA[Richard Gabriele '04 Exhibit Reviewed in "the artblog"]]> Mon, 06 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79286/51 <![CDATA[War's Witness]]> Wed, 01 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79272/51 <![CDATA[Alumni Panel Debates Future of Public Education]]> Wed, 25 Mar 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79262/51 <![CDATA[Haverford's First-Ever Public Policy Forum]]> Wed, 25 Mar 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79264/51 <![CDATA[Tom Barbash '83 Reflects on Writing]]> Tue, 24 Mar 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79260/51 <![CDATA[Updates for Alumni & Parents]]> Thu, 19 Mar 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79249/51 <![CDATA[Ethan J. Kytle '95 Writes "New York Times" Op-Ed on the Civil Rights Movement]]> Wed, 18 Mar 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79247/51 <![CDATA[Jessica Droste Yagan '99 Talks About Having a Social Impact]]> Tue, 17 Mar 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79242/51 <![CDATA[Alum, Student Activists Celebrate Cuts in PNC's Financing of Mountaintop Mining]]> Fri, 06 Mar 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79215/51 <![CDATA[Matthew Mansh '08 Conducts Research on LGBT Issues]]> Mon, 02 Mar 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79194/51 <![CDATA[Aaron Wunsch '92 Helps Save Frank Furness Church]]> Fri, 27 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79192/51 <![CDATA[Associated Press Profiles Actor Daniel Dae Kim '90 on Directing Debut]]> Fri, 27 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79190/51 <![CDATA[David Lea '83 and Henry Richardson '83 Talk Climate Change on Huff Post]]> Fri, 27 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79191/51 <![CDATA[Navy Lt. Cmdr. Jesse Ehrenfeld '00 in NBC News Report]]> Tue, 24 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79184/51 <![CDATA[Senti Thobejane '89 Advises South Africa on Energy]]> Fri, 20 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79177/51 <![CDATA[Amy Pope '96 Named White House Counterterrorism Adviser]]> Tue, 17 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79169/51 <![CDATA[Rev. Gurdon Brewster '59 in Ithaca Journal on MLK]]> Tue, 17 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79167/51 <![CDATA[Lead Donor Michael Kim '85 Profiled in Bloomberg Markets]]> Tue, 10 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79147/51 <![CDATA[Mark Page '94 New CFO at Macrocure]]> Tue, 10 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79155/51 <![CDATA[John C. Whitehead '43, 1922-2015]]> Sat, 07 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79152/51 <![CDATA[Anjan Chatterjee '80 in Nautilus Magazine]]> The Aesthetic Brain, and the neurology of creativity.]]> Thu, 29 Jan 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79126/51 <![CDATA[R.W. Alley '79 Draws Paddington]]> The Washington Post about his history with the famous bear.]]> Fri, 23 Jan 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79106/51 <![CDATA[Emma Copley Eisenberg '09 in Salon]]> Tue, 20 Jan 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79085/51 <![CDATA[Ken Ludwig '72 Adapts Sherlock Holmes]]> Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery had its world premiere at Arena Stage in Washington, D.C., on Jan. 16, and runs through Feb. 22.]]> Tue, 20 Jan 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79080/51 <![CDATA[Raffi Williams '11 in Forbes]]> Wed, 07 Jan 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79066/51 <![CDATA[Daniel J. Gilman '00 Profiled in Washington Jewish Week]]> Cairo Pop: Youth Music in Contemporary Egypt, which analyzes the relationship between pop music and nationalism in the Arab world.]]> Tue, 06 Jan 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79064/51 <![CDATA[Raffi Williams '11 on Yahoo News]]> Tue, 23 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79057/51 <![CDATA[Fighting for Juvenile Justice]]> Mon, 22 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79037/51 <![CDATA[Stephen Spaulding '05 on 60 Minutes]]> Mon, 22 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79056/51 <![CDATA[Matt Joyce '03 On Technical.ly Philly]]> Fri, 19 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79053/51 <![CDATA[Archaeological Institute of America Honors C. Brian Rose ’78]]> current issue of Haverford magazine, will receive the Gold Medal Award for Distinguished Archaeological Achievement. Read more about his work.]]> Thu, 18 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79045/51 <![CDATA[Haverford College Receives Significant Seven-Figure Gift From Andy Pleatman '66 For Ethical Leadership Programming]]> Tue, 09 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78986/51 <![CDATA[Noah Leavitt '91 Wins 2014 Pete and Hedda Reid Award Service Award]]> Tue, 09 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79011/51 <![CDATA[Vince Warren '86 In The Guardian]]> Fri, 05 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78994/51 <![CDATA[Updates for Alumni & Parents]]> Wed, 03 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78987/51 <![CDATA[Shanin Specter '80 Joins Tom Wolfe Transition Team]]> The Philadelphia Inquirer and other media outlets, the Philadelphia lawyer has joined the 11-person committee responsible for reviewing state agencies, commissions, departments and functions for Pennsylvania's Governor-elect.]]> Mon, 24 Nov 2014 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/78959/51 <![CDATA[David Braun '98 Publishes in "Science" on Fossil Finding]]> Mon, 09 Mar 2015 00:00:00 EDT http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79222/51 <![CDATA[Tim Ambrogi '04 in CityPaper on Philly Video Gaming Scene]]> Fri, 06 Mar 2015 00:00:00 EST http://www.haverford.edu/news/stories/79220/51