For information about Web accessibility, please contact the Webmaster at webmaster@haverford.edu.

Haverford College
Department of Mathematics
header imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader imageheader image

Events: Bi-College Math Colloquium

Fall 2014Spring 2014Fall 2013Spring 2013Fall 2012Spring 2012Fall 2011Spring 2011Fall 2010Spring 2010Fall 2009Spring 2009Fall 2008Spring 2008Fall 2007Spring 2007Fall 2006Spring 2006Fall 2005Spring 2005

Fall 2010

Date Location Speaker Title
Monday Sep 13 Haverford Ryan Blair, University of Pennsylvania Knot Width is Additive
Monday Sep 20 Haverford Jason Cantarella, University of Georgia Inscribed Polygons and the Square Peg Problem
Monday Sep 27 Bryn Mawr Joshua Sabloff, Haverford College
Monday Oct 4
Bryn Mawr Raina Robeva
Monday Oct 11
NO COLLOQUIUM -- FALL BREAK
 
Monday Oct 18
Haverford

Fred Cohen, University of Rochester

Disks, Circles, and Subspaces of their Products
Monday Oct 25 Bryn Mawr Radmila Sazdanović, University of Pennsylvania
Monday Nov 1
Haverford
Monday Nov 8

Bryn Mawr

Kevin Ross, Swarthmore College
Monday Nov 15
Haverford Andrew Obus, Columbia University
Monday Nov 22
NO COLLOQUIUM  
Monday Nov 29 Bryn Mawr Jenniver Paulhus, Villanova University

For more information, please contact Clay Shonkwiler (HC) or Leslie Cheng (BMC).




Last modified: Fri Feb 18 16:09:03 EST 2011 by Clay Shonkwiler.