For information about Web accessibility, please contact the Webmaster at webmaster@haverford.edu.

Haverford College
Department of Economics

Faculty

FacultyEmeritus Faculty

Faculty Image

Richard Ball

Associate Professor of Economics

Game Theory, Development and Agricultural Economics, and Political Economy

Office: Stokes 203B
Phone: 610-896-1437
Email: rball@haverford.edu

Profile

Faculty Image

Saleha Jilani

Assistant Professor of Economics

Trade and Global Economics, and Applied Microeconomics

Office: Stokes 203E
Phone: 610-896-4974
Email: sjilani@haverford.edu

Profile

Faculty Image

Vladimir Kontorovich

Professor of Economics

Transitional Economics and the History of Centrally Planned Economies

Office: Stokes 203C
Phone: 610-896-1074
Email: vkontoro@haverford.edu

Profile

Faculty Image

Timothy Lambie-Hanson

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics

Applied Microeconomics, Industrial Organization, Political Economics

Office: Stokes 209
Phone: 610-896-1703
Email: tlambiehan@haverford.edu

Profile

smudd_135

Shannon Mudd

Coordinator of the Microfinance Program and Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics

Microfinance, International Finance and Trade, Corporate Finance

Office: Stokes 118A
Phone: 610-896-4945
Email: smudd@haverford.edu

Profile

Faculty Image

David Owens

Assistant Professor of Economics

Observational Learning, Experimental Economics, Social Preferences, Behavioral Economics

Office: Stokes 203A
Phone: 610-896-4295
Email: dowens@haverford.edu

Profile

Gparameswaran

Giri Parameswaran

Assistant Professor of Economics

Theoretical modeling of issues in applied microeconomics

Office: Stokes 203G
Phone:
610-896-2905
Email:
gparames@haverford.edu

Profile

Faculty Image

Anne Preston

Department Chair and Professor of Economics

Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics, Macroeconomics, and Experimental and Behavioral Economics

Office: Stokes 203D
Phone: 610-896-1059
Email: apreston@haverford.edu

Profile

Faculty Image

Steven Smith

Post Doctoral Fellow in Economics and Environmental Studies

Natural Resource Economics, New Institutional Economics, and Economic History

Office: Stokes 203F
Phone: 610-896-1253
Email: ssmith4@haverford.edu

Profile | Homepage