Biology Department Home
Computer Science Home
Course Content
Faculty Participating
Haverford College

HHMI Grant
Minutes
Presentation Materials
Presentation Schedule
Syllabus for Pre-CAtS

Computing Across the Sciences
Course CMSC207




Presentation Schedule

Date Time Location Presentation Topic Presenter(s)

Preliminary Presentations one hour each:

Mon. Feb. 5, 2001

8:45 am Stokes 8

Fundamentals of Scientific Computation

Rob Manning

Thur. Feb. 8, 2001

10:00 am Stokes 8

Fundamentals of Scientific Computation

Rob Manning

Mon. Feb 12, 2001

8:45 am Stokes 8

Fundamentals of Scientific Computation

Rob Manning

Thur. Feb. 15, 2001

10:00 am Stokes 8

N-body Dynamics

Dave Wonnacott

Thur. Feb. 22, 2001

10:00 am Stokes 8

N-body Dynamics

Dave Wonnacott

Mon. Feb. 26, 2001

8:45 am Stokes 8

Molecular Modeling

Julio dePaula, Suzanne Amador Kane & Rob Manning

Thur. Mar. 1, 2001

10:00 am Stokes 8

Genomics

Curtis Greene, Phillip Meneely & Jenni Punt

Mon. Mar. 5, 2001

8:45 am Stokes 8

Monte Carlo Model

John Dougherty & Rob Manning

Thur. Mar. 8, 2001

10:00 am Stokes 8

Image Analysis

Lyle Roelofs

Spring Break

Mon. Mar. 19, 2001

8:30am Stokes 8

Predator-Prey Models

Kate Heston

Reworked Presentations one hour each:

Thur. Mar. 22, 2001

10:00 am Stokes 8

Molecular Modeling #2

Julio dePaula, Suzanne Amador Kane & Rob Manning

Mon. Mar. 26, 2001

8:30am Stokes 8

Molecular Modeling #3

Julio dePaula, Suzanne Amador Kane & Rob Manning

Thur. Mar. 29, 2001

10:00 am Stokes 8

N-body Dynamics #3

David Wonnacott

Mon. Apr. 2, 2001

8:30am Stokes 8

Monte Carlo Model #2

John Dougherty & Rob Manning

Thur. Apr. 5, 2001

10:00 am Stokes 8

Round Table Discussion: How is this course progressing?

Mon. Apr. 9, 2001

8:30am Stokes 8

Genomics #2

Curtis Greene, Philip Meneely & Jenni Punt

Thur. Apr. 12, 2001

10:00 am Stokes 8

Genomics #3

Curtis Greene, Philip Meneely & Jenni Punt

Mon. Apr. 16, 2001

8:30am Stokes 8

Genomics #4

Curtis Greene, Philip Meneely & Jenni Punt

Thur. Apr. 19, 2001

10:00 am Stokes 8

Predator-Prey Model #2

Kate Heston

Mon. Apr. 23, 2001

8:30am Stokes 8

Image Analysis #2

Lyle Roelofs

Thur. May 3, 2001

10:00 am Stokes 8

CAtS over-view discussion

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Top of Page


Participating Faculty

Julio dePaula, Chemistry (jdepaula@haverford.edu)
John Dougherty, Computer Science (jdougher@haverford.edu)
Jerry Gollub, Physics (jgollub@haverford.edu)

Curtis Greene, Math (cgreene@haverford.edu)
Kate Heston, Biology (kheston@haverford.edu)

Suzanne Amador Kane, Physics (samador@haverford.edu)

Rob Manning, Math (rmanning@haverford.edu)

Philip Meneely, Biology (pmeneely@haverford.edu)

Jenni Punt, Biology (jpunt@haverford.edu)

Lyle Roelofs, Physics (lroelofs@haverford.edu)

David Wonnacott, Computer Science (dwonnaco@haverford.edu)